‘show A New Path To Nation With Your Knowledge And Education’ | Varanasi News

Varanasi: With an hope that passing out engineering students will build the India of future, secretary of department of space and chairman of ISRO Somnath S said: “All of you are at the top of knowledge society and it’s important that you show a new path to the country with your education. “
While addressing the 10th convocation of Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) at the Swatantrata Bhawan of Banaras Hindu University on Sunday, the ISRO chairman said, “You are now embarking on the most exciting journey after completing a long gradual transition from a guided student to a new stage as a highly qualified independent professional. “
“Every engineer is a professional and is expected to be creative. Our nation needs you more than ever in these challenging times of preparation, your talent, your ideas, your energy, your enthusiasm, ”he further said.
“Any degree, recipients and recognition or certificate or award is not just achieved easily, but it has happened through consistent efforts and commitment,” he added while talking about the future plans of the institute.
“Any award is just a beginning, he said, asking students to recognize that their success in future life is determined by many qualities, both personal and professional.
You must have passion, commitment, excellence, determination, ability to learn, humility, honesty and integrity, he said stating that he was fortunate to have worked at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, where Dr Vikram Sarabhai focused on the use of space technology to find solutions to the problems of the people and society and to empower the country to have a self-reliant program for building and launching state-of-the-art satellites from our country using our own launch vehicles.
Earlier, IIT (BHU) director Prof Pramod Kumar Jain welcomed the guests.
A total of 84 medals and prizes were awarded to 58 students. Among the 1610 students of different courses, B.Tech degree were conferred upon 766 students, MTech / M Pharm to 369, IDD to 252, MSs to 36 and more than 188 research scholars.
The President’s gold medal and Directors gold medal were given for achieving outstanding achievements in all disciplines to Kushal Tibrewal of the department of Electrical Engineering and Pulkit Gupta of the department of Metallurgical Engineering respectively.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
KQ Education Group